INTO THE LIGHT ( Black & White Sunday: After and Before)

This is a shot of the arched stone steps in the garden of the Ames Mansion in what is now known as Borderland State Park in Easton, MA.  I took this picture on a cloudy Friday mid-morning using my  Huawei Honor phone 5.   Going up, the steps lead to an open field bordered by deciduous trees.  The area where I was at was a little sunken garden with rock walls and a little garden fountain.

 

I used picmonkey to edit the original photo.  As I am much taken with the light at the top of the steps, I highlighted that by using the sunglow effect.  I used the ombre effect to darken the sides a bit more.

 

This is my contribution to Paula’s Black and White Sunday.

mergeyes_widget

 

5 thoughts on “INTO THE LIGHT ( Black & White Sunday: After and Before)

Add yours

  1. What an intriguing and inviting scene, Imelda. Your contribution is so very generous with detailed explanation as to what you have done to your images. I would like to step down into your scene, which means that both edits are so successful. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑