SPRING REFLECTIONS (Black & White Sunday: After and Before)

One warm early April spring afternoon, my family and I walked to the nearby park.  As it had been raining constantly the previous week, the ground was soggy.  In fact, there was some flooding in certain areas of the park which a pair of mallards took advantage of.  I tried to get closer to the ducks to take their picture but this pair proved to be quite elusive.  Whenever I got a little closer, the ducks hastened to the other side of the little swamp.  I only had my cell phone with me so I could not take telephoto shots.

We’ve been running around in circles here – with me gingerly choosing where I stepped.  The ducks certainly had the advantage as they did not mind wading in the muddy waters.  Of my shots, this one came out pretty decent (relatively speaking – it is a bit bluish in the original shot. However, after I adjusted the exposure via picmonkey,  the afternoon spring light showed through.  A bit of warmth and softness brought out some nostalgic vibe in the picture.  On the other hand, I think that the BW version makes me a little sad and homesick for something I don’t know.

I am linking this with LOST IN TRANSLATION/Paola Borkovic’s prompt.  I chanced upon it in one of the blogs I followed.  I am sorry, however, that I lost track of the nmae and I cannot give credit to him/her.  Thank you for coming by. 🙂

3 thoughts on “SPRING REFLECTIONS (Black & White Sunday: After and Before)

  1. This is very beautiful, Imelda. What I find fascinating in your black and white image is the ground, its whitish tone. Without knowing I would swear it was the last snow cover. 🙂 I love tree silhouettes and they are lovely here in all three images. Thank you very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

